Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions - Archive
  heads up display

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C
  

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


heads up display by yellow fever
Started on: 10-27-2006 05:50 PM
Replies: 6
Last post by: bequiaman on 10-28-2006 06:12 PM
yellow fever
Member
Posts: 280
From: Sioux Falls SD USA
Registered: May 2002


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-27-2006 05:50 PM Click Here to See the Profile for yellow feverClick Here to Email yellow feverSend a Private Message to yellow feverDirect Link to This Post
Has anyone tried wiring a heads up display. Will it work.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Falcon4
Member
Posts: 1189
From: Fresno, CA, USA
Registered: Oct 2006


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 161
User Banned

Report this Post10-27-2006 05:55 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Falcon4Click Here to visit Falcon4's HomePageClick Here to Email Falcon4Send a Private Message to Falcon4Direct Link to This Post
That may well be the most awesome thing I've ever heard of in a car. Could it even be done? I'd sure love to see... even an example in another car.
IP: Logged
Tinton
Member
Posts: 4381
From: GA
Registered: Feb 2005


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 295
User Banned

Report this Post10-27-2006 06:05 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TintonSend a Private Message to TintonDirect Link to This Post
I think the early 90's or late 80's Grand Prix's had heads up displays in them, you might try to get one of those to work. Anyone know?
IP: Logged
AP2k
Member
Posts: 2408
From:
Registered: May 2006


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-27-2006 06:11 PM Click Here to See the Profile for AP2kClick Here to Email AP2kSend a Private Message to AP2kDirect Link to This Post
Simple. Program a PIC to read off the VSS signal, convert to mph, and display on a three digit seven segment LED display.

I want to do something like this as well. Reading tach and speed going down twistys gets rather complicated.
IP: Logged
railshot
Member
Posts: 1306
From: Pell Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Registered: Jul 2006


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-27-2006 06:39 PM Click Here to See the Profile for railshotClick Here to visit railshot's HomePageClick Here to Email railshotSend a Private Message to railshotDirect Link to This Post
IP: Logged
jscott1
Member
Posts: 21676
From: Houston, TX , USA
Registered: Dec 2001


Feedback score:    (15)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 415
Rate this member

Report this Post10-27-2006 09:01 PM Click Here to See the Profile for jscott1Send a Private Message to jscott1Direct Link to This Post
here's mu HUD...

From a Bonneville mounted in my Firevird dash


IP: Logged
bequiaman
Junior Member
Posts: 7
From: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Registered: Oct 2006


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-28-2006 06:12 PM Click Here to See the Profile for bequiamanClick Here to Email bequiamanSend a Private Message to bequiamanDirect Link to This Post
Here are two links for separate aftermarket HUD units. Installation of either of these might be easier than attempting to adapt a unit to your Fiero from a different vehicle.

http://forums.evolutionm.net/showthread.php?t=168384

http://www.vanhorn1.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=153
IP: Logged



All times are ET (US)

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C
  

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock