Pennock's Fiero Forum
  The Trash Can
  Need recommendations for a fun(ish) and practical daily driver (Page 1)

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

This topic is 5 pages long:  1   2   3   4   5 
Previous Page | Next Page
next newest topic | next oldest topic
Need recommendations for a fun(ish) and practical daily driver by nitroheadz28
Started on: 10-14-2013 01:19 PM
Replies: 175 (2870 views)
Last post by: nitroheadz28 on 10-24-2013 09:14 PM
nitroheadz28

Feedback score:    (26)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 94
Rate this member

Report this Post10-14-2013 01:19 PM Click Here to See the Profile for nitroheadz28Send a Private Message to nitroheadz28Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Since my employment thread got locked thanks to a couple of old fart douches, I might as well say that I've been working on my own business venture for 2 months and in the meantime an engineering job essentially fell into my lap at random. Needless to say that I start in 2 weeks and the commute is 80 miles daily, I can't depend on my 95 T/A to get me there reliably not to mention its getting 11/18mpg for some reason and I haven't been able to figure it out yet.

So in that vein, I need something relatively cheap $5000 or less to buy so I can commute with. I'd prefer it wasn't some boring typical jelly bean car. Biggest thing is that it needs to be reliable (Prefer 2000 and newer), get decent mileage (25+ highway) and enjoyable to drive, so far I've only come up with:

-Miata
-9-3 Aero
-GTI?

I'm trying to think outside of the box because I've only had Pontiacs. Fiero, Grand Prix, Trans Am.. Time to experience something different

Suggestions?

[This message has been edited by nitroheadz28 (edited 10-15-2013).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Marvin McInnis

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 227
Rate this member