WTB Koni shocks? by kevin
Started on: 03-01-2020 10:11 AM
Replies: 6 (275 views)
Last post by: REDLINE on 03-11-2020 09:42 AM
kevin

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-01-2020 10:11 AM Click Here to See the Profile for kevinSend a Private Message to kevinEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Fellas,
I am only wondering? Does anybody want to sell their front Koni shocks? My ‘85 SE needs to augment it’s full polyurethane, and 1 inch sway bar, suspension with performance shocks?
Please let me know.
Cordially,
kevin
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
kevin

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-01-2020 04:26 PM Click Here to See the Profile for kevinSend a Private Message to kevinEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Fellas,
Yes I understand; finding a set of Koni’s is difficult🤨. However, can anybody suggest a similar performance shock absorber? I do admit that I am a spirited driver. Therefore, what high performance shock do you recommend I get?
Cordially,
kevin
Spadesluck

Feedback score:    (8)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-01-2020 09:30 PM Click Here to See the Profile for SpadesluckSend a Private Message to SpadesluckEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
KYBs are a crowd favorite. I have KYBs with coilovers on the rear of mine. They work really well. Additionally I have a front coilover system with QA1s and I have not had a problem with the much cheaper shock in the back.

[This message has been edited by Spadesluck (edited 03-01-2020).]

turbo86se

Feedback score: (4)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-03-2020 08:51 AM Click Here to See the Profile for turbo86seSend a Private Message to turbo86seEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
As far as I know Tony in MN has a pair of take-offs for sale. He posted them 2/10 on FB Marketplace. $125 plus shipping. Great guy!
REDLINE