FS: 1988 Fiero GT 3800 Project [US-VA] by grsychckn
Started on: 07-05-2019 01:11 PM
Replies: 13 (921 views)
Last post by: sourmash on 07-21-2019 07:36 AM
grsychckn

Feedback score:    (7)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-05-2019 01:11 PM Click Here to See the Profile for grsychcknSend a Private Message to grsychcknEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Edit: decided to put a number out there. Asking $3k.

I've been sitting on my second 3800 project for about 2-3 years now and have finally admitted I won't have time to complete it for a few more years. Now that my wife and I have decided to sell the house and move, I'm looking for reasonable offers on my existing 3800 project. I have about $10k invested in this project but it is by no means complete. Below is a list of items I'm including along with the car for the next lucky person who's looking for a great project. However, the catch is that currently the engine cradle is out of the car and I've had the rear suspension bushings pressed out (I have no replacements for the bushings). Therefore, the car is on jack stands in the rear and whoever comes to pick it up will need to be prepared to transport it without rear wheels. If you need the rear suspension reassembled it will cost $300 for me to buy the bushings and re-install everything I'm going to order the bushings and try to get everything re-installed this weekend. I'm very busy right now with preparing for the move and I also run my own business on top of working full time so if I don't get back to you immediately, please be patient. While I'm more interested in getting this project off my plate, I am not going to give it away and so I may entertain multiple offers if they come my way. If I don't receive a fair offer I'll probably list it on Ebay with no reserve.

1988 Fiero GT
Mileage: 101k
Transmission: Manual (original Getrag and V6 engine were parted out)
Interior: Gray
Color: Red

Upgrades:
12" Corvette Vented Discs