Selling out... 85 GT, 87 GT, unused F40 transmission, axles by McButterball
Started on: 11-29-2015 07:29 PM
Replies: 28 (1212 views)
Last post by: McButterball on 02-16-2016 07:37 PM
McButterball

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-29-2015 07:29 PM Click Here to See the Profile for McButterballSend a Private Message to McButterballEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I'd like to get $2000 for the whole package.

I've been hounding a friend of mine for over 5 years trying to buy his project car. The other day he finally took me up on the offer. Now I have too many cars. These have got to go.

I would like to sell all of this together as a package. I'm not interested in separating anything at this time.

First is a 1985 GT Notchback with some snazzy aftermarket wheels. V6, manual transmission. The body is in very good condition. The interior needs a lot of work. It has a 2.8 v6 of unknown origin. It does run, but it loses oil pressure rapidly as it warms up. It does not knock. I put the upgraded clutch master and slave cylinders in from Rodney Dickman at a cost of $160. I also put new front calipers on this past spring. It needs a booster as the pedal travels to the floor. I have a clear title for this car.

Second is a 1987 GT Fastback. The body is in good shape. The interior is in good shape. It has no motor. The transmission is still in the car, and the fluid is clean and bright. I've never driven this car. I've never even had a battery in this car. I am in the process of obtaining a title for this car. Should have it in a few weeks.

Third, I have an F40 6 speed transmission. Never installed. Still has the plastic plugs in the axle holes. These are getting hard to find.

Fourth, I have a 4 speed manual shifter console and boot in very good condition.

Fifth, I have a Saab (I think) intermediate shaft.

Lastly, I have a pair of oversized Cobalt SS axles from zzperfomance. Never installed.