86 notchie with 3.4 DOHC by bonaduce
Started on: 08-02-2015 08:52 AM
Replies: 25 (1589 views)
Last post by: mugsman on 05-19-2016 02:20 PM
bonaduce

Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-02-2015 08:52 AM Click Here to See the Profile for bonaduceSend a Private Message to bonaduceEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
PART OUT THREAD STARTED

SALE ENDED LOOK FOR PART OUT THREAD

This is a 1986 that I have been tinkering with for the last 11 years. It started out as a 2.5 stock notchie, 5 speed. I have put the GT bumbers on, giving it a sunroof and installed a 3.4 DOHC engine. Being a northeast car many will know about rust issues, I replaced the floor pan on the passenger side and then fiberglassed it in. Engine has all new timing internals, from GM. Harness was made by Eric (member), ECM don by Ryan (Darth). Polly bushigs in rear control arms as well as cradle bushings. Trunk was cut out to make room for exhaust, 3 in, 2.5 out Dynomax for a camaro, no cat. Car was painted a Porsche gray in my garage by a local votec kid who wanted something to practice on so it is not perfect. Car does run and move, I am just not happy with it so I am selling it as a "project" not yet finished. Asking $750.00 firm for it. I still have the original 2.5 which has been bored .30 over and rebuilt as well as harness and ECM.

dan

[This message has been edited by bonaduce (edited 06-09-2016).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Horse

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-02-2015 09:25 AM Click Here to See the Profile for HorseSend a Private Message to HorseEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Where is the car located?

bonaduce

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-02-2015 10:17 AM Click Here to See the Profile for bonaduceSend a Private Message to bonaduceEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Sorry forgot to list car is located in Johnstown, NY