Restoration by meadeka
Started on: 04-01-2021 02:57 PM
Replies: 9 (602 views)
Last post by: Trinten on 04-03-2021 08:30 PM
meadeka

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-01-2021 02:57 PM Click Here to See the Profile for meadekaSend a Private Message to meadekaEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
So as some of know I’m working on a fiero. I’m 17 years old and this is my first project car, (86 fiero gt). Just want a basic understanding but where should I start? Should I make sure it’s fully running first then strip down and clean and restore everything or what should I do? Eventually I wanna make this puppy fast either Ls swap kept stock or turbo the 2.8L v6 it has in it. Much help will be appreciated!

------------------
Kaiden Meade

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
skywurz

Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-01-2021 03:13 PM Click Here to See the Profile for skywurzClick Here to visit skywurz's HomePageSend a Private Message to skywurzEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Well... I remember being 17 (yep there goes your guard). I have questions i would have to ask you before giving my opinion.
Is this your only car? IE are you going to need it running and driving more than not?
Something my dad always said and turned out to be true was keep your daily driver a daily driver and have your fast/track car that can be out of commission for awhile. When I was your age I had a couple cars and my Fiero was my daily and my other fast car would be fun but not as reliable.

I eventually grew out of the fast car stage of life. (Not to say I don't have fast things just got smarter about what I picked to be my "Fast" thing) This is why I lean more on the purest side with the Fiero and try to appreciate it for what it is and not try to make it something its not.

------------------
See my Fiero Proluge on my personal site: http://skywurz.com/node/114