Ecu problems by Jarebear454
Started on: 01-24-2021 08:25 PM
Replies: 12 (519 views)
Last post by: theogre on 02-26-2021 06:46 PM
Jarebear454

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-24-2021 08:25 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Jarebear454Send a Private Message to Jarebear454Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hi Guys I’m new to this and also new to the fiero world. I have 1987 with the 2.5 with a stick. The check engine light is on but I can’t get it to flash the any codes an I also cant get my scan tool to hook up as well. The car was sitting for about 8 year. I had to replace the fuel pump. Cause it was bad. I also replace the water temp sender for the ecu because it was bad as well. The car also does not go into high idle. The coolant fan is on all the time as well. If I could get any help. That would be awesome.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
dremu

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-24-2021 09:03 PM Click Here to See the Profile for dremuSend a Private Message to dremuEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Should be able to pop codes with a paperclip, don't need a tool except to read live data (don't know how that works, never done it.) Remember these cars are *old*.

See

https://www.fiero.nl/cgi-bin/main.cgi?ECMCodes
https://www.fierostore.com/.../Default.aspx?Id=347

-- A
theogre

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 568
Rate this member

Report this Post01-24-2021 09:42 PM Click Here to See the Profile for theogreClick Here to visit theogre's HomePageSend a Private Message to theogreEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
So can start/run engine but MIL light on and can't scan ECM?

Can try getting code w/o engine running but if MIL is on w/o running engine then this likely won't work.

ECM have 2 power feeds...
1 run by I-switch and normal fuse. Likely Not your problem.