Rusted suspension parts by naughtrick
Started on: 10-08-2020 03:51 PM
Replies: 21 (574 views)
Last post by: edfiero on 10-23-2020 01:15 PM
naughtrick

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-08-2020 03:51 PM Click Here to See the Profile for naughtrickSend a Private Message to naughtrickEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I'm a newbie Fiero owner with a 85 2m6, in need of help. I'm trying to replace worn suspension parts, but now I think I'm in over my head. I would like to remove the crossmember, but as shown in these pics, there is a serious rust issue.

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
naughtrick

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-08-2020 04:12 PM Click Here to See the Profile for naughtrickSend a Private Message to naughtrickEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Sorry, I'm having computer problems too. I hope the pics loaded.
The bolts securing the crossmember to the frame are badly rusted. Another Fiero owner fabricated replacement brackets, but I need to get the old ones off.
Any help would be appreciated.

[This message has been edited by naughtrick (edited 10-08-2020).]

naughtrick

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-08-2020 04:14 PM Click Here to See the Profile for naughtrickSend a Private Message to naughtrickEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

naughtrick

15 posts
Member since Jul 2020
Sorry again for the duplicate pics.
Rick
Patrick

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 458
Rate this member

Report this Post10-08-2020 04:39 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PatrickSend a Private Message to PatrickEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by naughtrick:

I'm trying to replace worn suspension parts, but now I think I'm in over my head.