Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  120 speedo swap

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
120 speedo swap by yellow peril
Started on: 06-24-2020 04:11 PM
Replies: 3 (98 views)
Last post by: jscott1 on 07-02-2020 12:06 AM
yellow peril
Member
Posts: 84
From: Farmington Ct.
Registered: Dec 2013


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-24-2020 04:11 PM Click Here to See the Profile for yellow perilClick Here to Email yellow perilSend a Private Message to yellow perilEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I have a 1988 4cyl notchie. I've installed the center console gauges( batt and oil pressure) those were easy plug in and go.
can i just remove the 85 mph speedo cluster and just plug in the 120 cluster or is there modifications required?
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
olejoedad
Member
Posts: 13988
From: Clarendon Twp., MI
Registered: May 2004


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 188
Rate this member

Report this Post06-24-2020 11:01 PM Click Here to See the Profile for olejoedadClick Here to Email olejoedadSend a Private Message to olejoedadEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Plug and play

Are your tach and fuel/tach gages backlit?
IP: Logged
yellow peril
Member
Posts: 84
From: Farmington Ct.
Registered: Dec 2013


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-29-2020 05:14 PM Click Here to See the Profile for yellow perilClick Here to Email yellow perilSend a Private Message to yellow perilEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
sorry took so long, computer issues. yes they are back lit
IP: Logged
jscott1
Member
Posts: 21670
From: Houston, TX , USA
Registered: Dec 2001


Feedback score:    (15)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 415
Rate this member

Report this Post07-02-2020 12:06 AM Click Here to See the Profile for jscott1Send a Private Message to jscott1Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
You can't run two oil pressure gauges in parallel, (the resistance is too low and inaccurate) so until you get that 120 tach in there you need to cut the wire to the build in oil pressure gauge.

[This message has been edited by jscott1 (edited 07-02-2020).]

IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock