Line Output Converter by Vicophine
Started on: 01-22-2020 09:36 PM
Replies: 10 (352 views)
Last post by: jjd2296 on 01-25-2020 09:24 AM
Vicophine

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-22-2020 09:36 PM Click Here to See the Profile for VicophineSend a Private Message to VicophineEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey, so I'm trying to add rear wall speakers to my Fiero and to properly power them I purchased a Boss Amp.

BOSS Audio Systems AR1200.2 2 Channel Car Amplifier - 1200 Watts, Full Range, Class AB, 2-4 Ohm Stable, Mosfet Power Supply, Bridgeable, Black, 1200 WATTS

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B..._apa_i_6xqkEb3N55A6F

Now I have a Firebird Monsoon HU in my Fiero, is working fine. But I don't see an RCA port on the back of it. It appears from what I've read that I need a "Line Output Converter" or a "Line Level Adapter", both of these things I have NO experience with, does anyone have any suggestions?

Note: I REALLY don't want to get a new HU, I love my Monsoon and adore the period correct look to it. Pictures attached for assistance.

Thank you.

------------------
88 Fiero, Duke - 3 Speed Auto - Swap Pending
85 Fiero GT - V6 - 4 Speed MT - Donor

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Vicophine

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-22-2020 09:38 PM Click Here to See the Profile for VicophineSend a Private Message to VicophineEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Additional photo of amp.

------------------
88 Fiero, Duke - 3 Speed Auto - Swap Pending
85 Fiero GT - V6 - 4 Speed MT - Donor

Vicophine

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-23-2020 09:06 AM Click Here to See the Profile for VicophineSend a Private Message to VicophineEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Thinking of trying this unit, but I want your guys input first!

https://www.amazon.com/Audi.../dp/B00IIL0LW0?th=1#
MarkS

Leave feedback

Rate this member