Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  3800 Series III swap with F40 questions. I am a newb. Please help me.

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

next newest topic | next oldest topic
3800 Series III swap with F40 questions. I am a newb. Please help me. by Substandard
Started on: 03-31-2019 09:52 PM
Replies: 3 (671 views)
Last post by: Dennis LaGrua on 04-01-2019 03:04 PM
Substandard

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-31-2019 09:52 PM Click Here to See the Profile for SubstandardSend a Private Message to SubstandardEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey everyone, long time Fiero fan so I finally bit the bullet and purchased one.

Unfortunately the trip home from Austin to KC ended after 40 miles. The engine blew up. So here I am, needing a new engine. After reading post after post after post I'm even more confused! So I am turning to you Fiero experts to help me out. I was going to put a ARI 2.8 to 3.4 pushrod stroker in, but it's $3150. Not including installation, and I am still stuck with the awful intake manifold. Now I am looking into the series 3 3800 L26 with a SAAB F40 or Buick Regal F40.

What are my options? Is there a complete list of everything needed? <-- I've been hearing conflicting information. I am also wanting to keep the drive by wire system on the series 3. Anyone know of a Fiero mechanic in the Kansas City area, or surrounding area? School me!

Thanks, and I am happy to be here!

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Larryinkc

Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-01-2019 07:20 AM Click Here to See the Profile for LarryinkcSend a Private Message to LarryinkcEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hello and welcome to the Fiero world.