Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  Help! Rebuilding '88 rar calipers, and broke the hardened washers...

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

next newest topic | next oldest topic
Help! Rebuilding '88 rar calipers, and broke the hardened washers... by Boozeman
Started on: 03-13-2019 08:05 PM
Replies: 6 (184 views)
Last post by: Boozeman on 03-14-2019 04:25 PM
Boozeman

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-13-2019 08:05 PM Click Here to See the Profile for BoozemanSend a Private Message to BoozemanEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I followed Silicoan86's "piston in a piston" rebuild thread, and got as far as disassembling the brake pistons. I used my drill press for disassembly, which worked really well, but apparently the socket I was using was slightly too small, and I broke one of the hardened washers during disassembly. I'm not very good at this yet, be here goes:

[url=https://photos.app.goo.gl/musywst3e98pQm4AA][/url]

Can anyone tell me where to find replacements? I hate for the car to be down for very long...

Thanks in advancefor the help. Still a newbie, but learning all the time!
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Boozeman

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-13-2019 08:12 PM Click Here to See the Profile for BoozemanSend a Private Message to BoozemanEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
This images is larger than 153600 bytes. Click to view.
Boozeman

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-13-2019 08:19 PM Click Here to See the Profile for BoozemanSend a Private Message to BoozemanEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Boozeman

68 posts
Member since Feb 2019
wftb

Feedback score: (4)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-13-2019 08:45 PM Click Here to See the Profile for wftbSend a Private Message to wftbEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post