Started on: 03-13-2019 07:39 PM
Replies: 33 (818 views)
Last post by: La fiera on 06-24-2020 08:48 PM
rubyredfiero

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 58
Rate this member

Report this Post03-13-2019 07:39 PM Click Here to See the Profile for rubyredfieroSend a Private Message to rubyredfieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I have not posted for a while, but have been lurking occasionally. The last 10 years I've been busy working on hot rods. So I decided to work on a new hot rod project, my 84 SE, Iron Puke, 4 speed and A/C.

The project:
84 SE, 4 speed with original 27,000 miles (45,000kms)
91 TPI 305 ci
1227730 ecm

I have been working on the setup since October 2018 in my heated garage. Let me tell you something, I really appreciate what some of the forum experts have commented about the 84 not being the friendliest to do a swap due to the wiring. WOW, are they ever right. I have high respect for members like and not limited to:
Darth Fiero, Fieroflyer, Radar, 1 MohrFiero, olejoedad, RWDPLZ and others that contribute to this great form.
The 84 is definitely a unique year, totally different C500 pinout and location, ECM pinout and their respective wire colors. 85 - 88 were closer to each other with some differences. But that did not stop me from forging ahead. KEEP THIS IN MIND. I want to keep the original C500 and relocate it and the original C203. Just re-pin as needed.

7730 wiring harness:
The first encounter was the A/C. The 84 has a clutch relay, but the 90-92 f-body does not. I will add some schematics later.

Thanks.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
FFIEROFRED

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-13-2019 08:30 PM Click Here to See the Profile for FFIEROFREDSend a Private Message to FFIEROFREDEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post