Urban Legend??? by branger
Started on: 12-10-2018 05:41 PM
Replies: 24 (711 views)
Last post by: cmechmann on 12-15-2018 12:38 AM
branger

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-10-2018 05:41 PM Click Here to See the Profile for brangerSend a Private Message to brangerEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey Folks:
Just newly into the Fiero scene.... Recently bought a 1986 Fiero 2M6, 4- speed manual. Just trying to get the kinks out my newly acquired car, and I'm hearing 2 things:
1) Parts are kinda hard to aquire (here in Canada) and
2) Mechanics don't want to touch Fieros because they are hard to work on (according to three different local auto shops I phoned).
I live in Western Canada, so I am wondering if other people have been having these issues. Some things I am willing to try to do (the hobby part of owning a Fiero), but I am not a mechanic and want to be able to give it to a mechanic when I'm in over my head.... So for those of you that know about Fieros... What's the real deal, are they hard to work on? Mechanics worst nightmare? Are parts hard to come by in Canada? I checked Fiero Store on line, great web site, but a set of plug wires at $59 (reasonable price), soon becomes not reasonable when shipping is another $40... Can't imagine what other parts would cost fro shipping....
Thoughts???
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
sledcaddie

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-10-2018 05:54 PM Click Here to See the Profile for sledcaddieSend a Private Message to sledcaddieEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Fiero store having a 1 day sale on 12-12-18 for 10% off all parts. Not sure if they waive shipping fee after a certain dollar amount. Rodney Dickman is another good source for parts. Rock Auto also. Some places waive the shipping if you spend, like, over $100. Some don't. A Fiero is definitely a challenging hobby, but can be very gratifying.
David Hambleton

Leave feedback