Need rack and pinnion! Please help! by G.I.GT
Started on: 12-09-2018 10:40 PM
Replies: 7 (240 views)
Last post by: G.I.GT on 12-18-2018 10:26 PM
G.I.GT

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-09-2018 10:40 PM Click Here to See the Profile for G.I.GTSend a Private Message to G.I.GTEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I am looking for a good rack and pinnion for a 1986 GT. Stock or conversion info will be greatly appreciated! I am a fabricator and welder so just being pointed in the right direction will help! Cheers al!
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Gall757

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 90
Rate this member

Report this Post12-10-2018 09:32 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Gall757Send a Private Message to Gall757Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Have you asked in the MALL section?

edit: I see that you have asked.....it should not take long to find one.

[This message has been edited by Gall757 (edited 12-10-2018).]

G.I.GT

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-10-2018 09:32 PM Click Here to See the Profile for G.I.GTSend a Private Message to G.I.GTEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Thanks, I hope so. I’ve just spent a lot of money on everything else....
Dennis LaGrua

Feedback score:    (13)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 328
Rate this member

Report this Post12-10-2018 10:10 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Dennis LaGruaSend a Private Message to Dennis LaGruaEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
If you have a worn rack; using Rodney Dickmans replacement bushing, they are not difficult to rebuild .

------------------
" THE BLACK PARALYZER" -87GT 3800SC Series III engine, custom ZZP /Frozen Boost Intercooler setup, 3.4" Pulley, Northstar TB, LS1 MAF, 3" Spintech/Hedman Exhaust, P-log Manifold, Autolite 104's, MSD wires, Custom CAI, 4T65eHD w. custom axles, Champion Radiator, S10 Brake Booster, HP Tuners VCM Suite.
"THE COLUSSUS"