3800SC idles but thats all by Lou6t4gto
Started on: 06-22-2017 07:20 PM
Replies: 93 (1481 views)
Last post by: 85 SE VIN 9 on 10-15-2017 11:58 AM
Lou6t4gto

Feedback score:    (7)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-22-2017 07:20 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Lou6t4gtoSend a Private Message to Lou6t4gtoEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
fresh 3800SC / 4t65e-HD (1999 GP) in a 1987 Fier oGT. a year ago, it ran fine. NOW it starts and Idles perfect, but try to drive it, give it "a little" gas and starts Missing big time." Floor it" and it backfires throught the Throttle body and has NO Power. Has fresh fuel. shows NO CODES ! Help !
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
darbysan

Feedback score: (4)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-24-2017 10:22 AM Click Here to See the Profile for darbysanSend a Private Message to darbysanEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I'm no expert, but I would probably check fuel pressure first, and then look at TPS. After that MAF could be unplugged to see if that clears it up ( it will go into a backup table for airflow).
Lou6t4gto

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-24-2017 06:18 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Lou6t4gtoSend a Private Message to Lou6t4gtoEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
47 PSI, at all times.
Lou6t4gto

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-24-2017 06:26 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Lou6t4gtoSend a Private Message to Lou6t4gtoEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Lou6t4gto

8436 posts
Member since May 2008
if it were the tps, of maf, wouldn't it throw a code ? making me nutz, beautiful car and can't drive it ! LOL
Lou6t4gto

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-24-2017 06:53 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Lou6t4gtoSend a Private Message to Lou6t4gtoEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Lou6t4gto

8436 posts