What is needed for a 3800sc swap? by PacNWFiero
Started on: 05-21-2015 11:51 PM
Replies: 7 (223 views)
Last post by: Dennis LaGrua on 05-23-2015 07:32 PM
PacNWFiero

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post05-21-2015 11:51 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PacNWFieroSend a Private Message to PacNWFieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hello Everyone!

I am very curious about the potential of a 3800sc build, and have been reading up about it for a while. I am by no means a master mechanic or Fiero wizard, so I do not know everything that is needed to complete a swap. I have the following experience:

-I've swapped out my friend's v8 on his ram truck for another of the same kind of v8 (the oil lines ruptured and drained, so the engine was junked)
-I've been going to a local mechanic group for a couple months, and have a fairly good grasp on the various mechanisms within a car

I am not entirely sure of all the needed materials, time, money, etc.

I am a high school student, so time and money are very large variables for me. A big question is could I do the swap in a summer?

Thanks for your help!

------------------
'88 Formula T-Tops

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Monkeyman

Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 182
Rate this member

Report this Post05-22-2015 01:44 AM Click Here to See the Profile for MonkeymanSend a Private Message to MonkeymanEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
RotrexFiero

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post05-22-2015 09:06 AM Click Here to See the Profile for RotrexFieroClick Here to visit RotrexFiero's HomePageSend a Private Message to RotrexFieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
The 3800SC is a good swap for the Fiero. I personally love it.

It will require some skill but I was suprised it was not that difficult.