Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  Cosndering picking up a 92 camaro RS for the engine, but will it work?

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

next newest topic | next oldest topic
Cosndering picking up a 92 camaro RS for the engine, but will it work? by coltonandrew
Started on: 04-21-2015 03:22 PM
Replies: 5 (217 views)
Last post by: Tuna Helper on 04-22-2015 11:33 PM
coltonandrew

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-21-2015 03:22 PM Click Here to See the Profile for coltonandrewSend a Private Message to coltonandrewEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
The question here is simple. I want to bump up the power of my 86 2.5 isuzu trans (5 speed) and the best donor I can currently find is this Camaro http://wichita.craigslist.org/cto/4971640925.html but I don't know if the trans can hold up or if I can even put the auto built engine on a manual transmission. I've never done this before so please pardon the ignorance. What I do know though is I need a 4th gen camaro for the engine/ power ratio and limits I'm after.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Gall757

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 90
Rate this member

Report this Post04-21-2015 05:26 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Gall757Send a Private Message to Gall757Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Chevrolet Camaro 4th generation starts in 1993.
coltonandrew

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-21-2015 05:29 PM Click Here to See the Profile for coltonandrewSend a Private Message to coltonandrewEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
oh xD Well that aside. can an engine built for an automatic be mounted to a manual transmission without adapters and kits and things of the such?
Gall757

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 90
Rate this member