Fiero enthusiasts SEATTLE by JeffGT
Started on: 04-05-2015 01:48 PM
Replies: 6 (300 views)
Last post by: lorennerol on 04-06-2015 11:25 PM
JeffGT

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-05-2015 01:48 PM Click Here to See the Profile for JeffGTSend a Private Message to JeffGTEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Ill start off by saying im a huge fan of the forum.
Was wondering if anybody is around the Seattle are and willing to take a look at my fiero. I'm no mechanic, but have some extensive knowledge, even my step dad scratches his head at fieros and he's literary a car guru in magazines. Anyways, I have the high idle, replaced egr, tps. I need to replace sensors, there is a tube coming from under under my intake that is disconnected I couldn't figure out if it was from the recall or part of egr or crank case. Clutch pedal acts up, bleed the clutch, checked for leaks, nothing, I'm assuming pedal is bent. Basically everyone who's looked at it acts as if it's a damn space ship so I figured id turn to someone who knows better than these ding dongs.
1986 Fiero SE 2.8L V6
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Slammed

Feedback score:    (8)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 79
Rate this member

Report this Post04-05-2015 01:54 PM Click Here to See the Profile for SlammedSend a Private Message to SlammedEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Take a picture of the line that is disconnected, there are a few under there. Probably just a vacuum leak, throw a gauge on it or spray some starting fluid aroung the vac lines

The clutch pedal should sit just a bit higher than the brake pedal

[This message has been edited by Slammed (edited 04-05-2015).]

JeffGT

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-05-2015 02:15 PM Click Here to See the Profile for JeffGTSend a Private Message to JeffGTEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post