Inner Door Handle Broken by PacNWFiero
Started on: 03-28-2015 05:02 PM
Replies: 4 (177 views)
Last post by: echocharliepapa on 04-26-2015 05:19 PM
PacNWFiero

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-28-2015 05:02 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PacNWFieroSend a Private Message to PacNWFieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey guys!

I have an 88 formula with a busted inner door handle ( the end of it snapped off, and I am trying to fix it. I have purchased the replacement part on TFS, but there are what I believe are rivets holding the old one on and I have no knowledge of how to remove them. I will post a picture if someone who knows how to post a picture tells me how.
Thanks
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
88FieroGT TTops

Feedback score: (4)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-28-2015 05:45 PM Click Here to See the Profile for 88FieroGT TTopsSend a Private Message to 88FieroGT TTopsEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
drill the rivet in the center--on the back part of the handle is a clip that holds the rod that opens the door latch remove clip and save--install new handle using rivets or screws and attach rod and secure with clip
sent you a pm with instructions
------------------
Pat Jones

[This message has been edited by 88FieroGT TTops (edited 03-28-2015).]

echocharliepapa

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-12-2015 03:04 PM Click Here to See the Profile for echocharliepapaSend a Private Message to echocharliepapaEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey TTops, mind sharing those instructions, or shooting them my way?
theogre

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 568
Rate this member

Report this Post04-12-2015 05:40 PM Click Here to See the Profile for theogreClick Here to visit theogre's HomePageSend a Private Message to theogreEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post