Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  1988 FIERO GT 18" WHEELS? AC? EVAP FAILER?

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

next newest topic | next oldest topic
1988 FIERO GT 18" WHEELS? AC? EVAP FAILER? by FGT88
Started on: 03-17-2015 04:44 PM
Replies: 6 (440 views)
Last post by: FGT88 on 03-18-2015 10:02 AM
FGT88

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-17-2015 04:44 PM Click Here to See the Profile for FGT88Send a Private Message to FGT88Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
QUESTION #1 I AM LOOKING TO PURCHASE 18" CHROME WHEELS AND TIRES I WAS TOLD BY A WHEEL AND TIRE SALES TECH THAT BUYING (18" WHEELS /RIMS) THAT AT 70 OR FASTER ALL FIEROS OR MID ENGINE CARS GET A VIABRATION IS THIS TRUE? I AM LOOKING AT 18" 2CRAVE NO13 IN CHROME 18X7.5 WILL A 225/45/18 FIT OR 225/40/18 BE BETTER PLEASE ADVISE I AM NEW TO THE FORAM THANKS
QUESTION # 2 MY AC IS CYCLING WHEN I TURN IT ON. I STILL R12 IT HAS TO BE CONVERTED OVER TO R134 COULD I HAVE A LEAK IN THE SYSTEM I WAS TOLD WHEN I PURCHASED THE FIERO THAT THE AC WAS WORKING FINE
QUESTION #3 ALSO I FAILED THE EVAP TEST EMMISIONS HE IN PHOENIX AZ PLEASE ADVISE.
THANKS
FGT88-JOHN
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Gall757

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 90
Rate this member

Report this Post03-17-2015 05:03 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Gall757Send a Private Message to Gall757Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hi John...welcome to the Forum! Your post will be easier for everyone to read if you turn the CAPS off.

About the wheels.....its I don't know where people get all these odd ideas about Fieros. (Maybe he does not know how to balance tires.... )

About the A/C.... you don't have to convert it, and it may be working fine.....it's not unusual to loose a little pressure over time. A licensed shop can give you a quote.

[This message has been edited by Gall757 (edited 03-17-2015).]

FGT88

Leave feedback

Rate this member