E-brake cable stuck? by pajman97
Started on: 01-27-2015 06:08 PM
Replies: 8 (200 views)
Last post by: Patrick on 01-29-2015 06:08 PM
pajman97

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-27-2015 06:08 PM Click Here to See the Profile for pajman97Send a Private Message to pajman97Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
This is my first project car and I need some help from the pros and offical Fiero fans. The problem is that my E-brake cable will not pull out to connect to the required spot. To my knowledge the cable is in good condition and connected to the rest of the car properly. The only problem is the it will not pull out in any way. I have tryed WD40 and pliers but the cable wont buge. I know there is already a section on E-brake Cable Adjustment, but either I cant make sense of it or it doesn't pertain to my issue. Also the repair manual just says to re-conect the cable to the handle. So any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
jaskispyder

Feedback score:    (22)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 205
Rate this member

Report this Post01-27-2015 06:27 PM Click Here to See the Profile for jaskispyderSend a Private Message to jaskispyderEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Are these new cables? If not, they can be rusted and will not move. Disconnect the equalizer and see if you can move the cable. If not, it is rusted, or crimped. Time for a new set of cables.
Gall757

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 90
Rate this member

Report this Post01-27-2015 06:29 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Gall757Send a Private Message to Gall757Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Welcome to the Forum!

[This message has been edited by Gall757 (edited 01-27-2015).]

85 SE VIN 9

Leave feedback

Rate this member