Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  diagnostic terminal dead

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
diagnostic terminal dead by mikej6
Started on: 01-04-2015 12:48 PM
Replies: 6 (96 views)
Last post by: VikingRedBaron on 01-04-2015 10:50 PM
mikej6
Member
Posts: 14
From: litchfield,il
Registered: Jul 2010


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-04-2015 12:48 PM Click Here to See the Profile for mikej6Click Here to Email mikej6Send a Private Message to mikej6Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
my diagnostic is dead
checked all fuses,all light bulbs all okey
jumped the a and b terminals dead
service light don't come on at all
can I use a OBD 1 scanner on it?
what should I look at next
can runs perfect
just what to be sure
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
fierofool
Member
Posts: 11914
From: Auburn, Georgia USA
Registered: Jan 2002


Feedback score:    (13)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 151
Rate this member

Report this Post01-04-2015 01:06 PM Click Here to See the Profile for fierofoolClick Here to visit fierofool's HomePageClick Here to Email fierofoolSend a Private Message to fierofoolEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Just for information purposes, the Fiero ALDL is installed upside down compared to other vehicles and illustrations. The proper terminals are the two on the bottom row, passenger side of the ALDL. Are those the ones you jumpered with the ignition off when installing and removing the jumper?
IP: Logged
theogre
Member
Posts: 29578
From: USA
Registered: Mar 99


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 552
Rate this member

Report this Post01-04-2015 03:27 PM Click Here to See the Profile for theogreClick Here to visit theogre's HomePageSend a Private Message to theogreEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by fierofool:
Just for information purposes, the Fiero ALDL is installed upside down compared to other vehicles and illustrations. The proper terminals are the two on the bottom row, passenger side of the ALDL. Are those the ones you jumpered with the ignition off when installing and removing the jumper?

Fiero can install both ways... See my Cave, ALDL/ALCL

------------------
Dr. Ian Malcolm: Yeah, but your scientists were so preoccupied with whether or not they could, they didn't stop to think if they should.
(Jurassic Park)


The Ogre's Fiero Cave (It's also at the top and bottom of every forum page...)

IP: Logged
mikej6
Member
Posts: 14
From: litchfield,il
Registered: Jul 2010


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-04-2015 03:54 PM Click Here to See the Profile for mikej6Click Here to Email mikej6Send a Private Message to mikej6Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
yes the 2 side by side
not the other 2 across from across from each other
I also run a extra good ground to the A terminal to be sure it was grounded
going to see if I have power at the 1 fuse for the ECM at fuse block
IP: Logged
Gall757
Member
Posts: 10740
From: Holland, MI
Registered: Jun 2010


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 89
Rate this member

Report this Post01-04-2015 09:13 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Gall757Send a Private Message to Gall757Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Just for a review.....

IP: Logged
LornesGT
Member
Posts: 1301
From: Granite City, IL
Registered: Jan 2013


Feedback score: (4)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-04-2015 09:38 PM Click Here to See the Profile for LornesGTSend a Private Message to LornesGTEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Sorry to jack your thread! If I wanted to run the fuel pump continuous would I jump that terminal to ground?
IP: Logged
VikingRedBaron
Member
Posts: 879
From: Moorhead, MN USA
Registered: Nov 2009


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-04-2015 10:50 PM Click Here to See the Profile for VikingRedBaronClick Here to Email VikingRedBaronSend a Private Message to VikingRedBaronEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by LornesGT:

Sorry to jack your thread! If I wanted to run the fuel pump continuous would I jump that terminal to ground?


Nope, power it with 12 volts, but be warned do not run it long term not under pressure.
IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock