86 Fiero 3800 Swap questions. by Runicdionysus
Started on: 12-21-2014 10:28 PM
Replies: 5 (502 views)
Last post by: DKcustoms on 12-22-2014 09:15 PM
Runicdionysus

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-21-2014 10:28 PM Click Here to See the Profile for RunicdionysusSend a Private Message to RunicdionysusEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey!
This is my first time posting on the forums, I've been lurking for the past couple days. So I don't know very much. Anyway, I have a pretty built 02 Grand Prix GT with an L67 Top swap and the differential upgrade to the tranny. I run a 3.6" pully with no KR, (about a 3.3" on an L67) I've always loved the way Fiero's look, and I came across an 86 Fiero special edition sport for $400, the exterior and interior are great, just it doesn't run. I've also heard about a lot of 3800 swaps and I've looked at a few of the write ups for them but haven't quite found the answer for my question. Can I swap everything over from my grand prix? The engine AND the tranny? I've put a lot of money making the tranny an HD and wouldn't want it to go to waste. From what I can tell the engines are put in the trunk, and idk how that could work with the tranny.
Thanks!!
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
nosrac

Feedback score:    (6)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 51
Rate this member

Report this Post12-21-2014 11:49 PM Click Here to See the Profile for nosracSend a Private Message to nosracEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Use the search feature on here to find many many l67 swaps.
You can purchase all parts necessary to do the swap.
FIEROFLYER

Feedback score:    (13)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 180
Rate this member

Report this Post12-22-2014 08:56 AM Click Here to See the Profile for FIEROFLYERSend a Private Message to FIEROFLYEREdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post