Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  Can I use my cruse control box from my parted truck?

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
Can I use my cruse control box from my parted truck? by Tweeder
Started on: 10-15-2014 12:27 AM
Replies: 2 (62 views)
Last post by: 85 SE VIN 9 on 10-15-2014 10:33 AM
Tweeder
Member
Posts: 1025
From: Kitimat, BC, Canada
Registered: Aug 2012


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-15-2014 12:27 AM Click Here to See the Profile for TweederSend a Private Message to TweederEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I have the black box and cable which goes to the throttle off my 2000 silverado. My car has the cruise on the turn thingy.

------------------
86 SE Convertible 3800sc 4t65e HD(2002), Gen V, 3.3 pulley, SD headers

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
phonedawgz
Member
Posts: 17011
From: Green Bay, WI USA
Registered: Dec 2009


Feedback score:    (23)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 290
Rate this member

Report this Post10-15-2014 01:47 AM Click Here to See the Profile for phonedawgzClick Here to visit phonedawgz's HomePageClick Here to Email phonedawgzSend a Private Message to phonedawgzEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Give it a try. All the cruise boxes wire the same so idk what the differences are between them. If nothing else all you will need to swap is the servo itself if it isn't compatible.
IP: Logged
85 SE VIN 9
Member
Posts: 690
From: Harwood Heights, IL, USA
Registered: Apr 2010


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-15-2014 10:33 AM Click Here to See the Profile for 85 SE VIN 9Click Here to Email 85 SE VIN 9Send a Private Message to 85 SE VIN 9Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Um, not to hijack, but I bought the TFS vacuum can and hoses and hooked up my cruise on 85 GT, but nothing happened. Everything seems to be there, including switches on clutch and brake, the servo, cable, dump valve, and connectors. All fuses seem to be present and good, but which one is for cruise? I haven't found a wiring diagram that mentions cruise. I'm wondering if cable is properly connected to throttle. How do you check this thing given it's not supposed to work until you're over 25 mph?
IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock