Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  88 duke V5 ac compressor pressure switch questions

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
88 duke V5 ac compressor pressure switch questions by dalark68
Started on: 09-29-2014 10:12 PM
Replies: 2 (95 views)
Last post by: dalark68 on 09-30-2014 12:48 PM
dalark68
Member
Posts: 96
From: CT
Registered: Jul 2009


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post09-29-2014 10:12 PM Click Here to See the Profile for dalark68Click Here to Email dalark68Send a Private Message to dalark68Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey forum, been reading how to for years and can't thank this community enough for the vast knowledge I have been presented.

Anyways, I recently pulled my duke out to do some frame work and figured while it's out , I would change the original AC compressor. I ordered a replacement 4 seasons rebuilt compressor and realized once I got it, it had only one hole for a pressure switch on back where my original has 2 pressure switches ( red and green ). Both compressors are identical ( same part number ) other than the rebuilt one having a hole for only one pressure switch. Is there a way to make this work?

[This message has been edited by dalark68 (edited 09-29-2014).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
theogre
Member
Posts: 29190
From: USA
Registered: Mar 99


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 549
Rate this member

Report this Post09-30-2014 02:38 AM Click Here to See the Profile for theogreClick Here to visit theogre's HomePageSend a Private Message to theogreEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Ask 4 seasons.

The port you have could be for high pressure cut out, low pressure cut off, etc.
Could be right # but wrong part in the box.

V5 need correct control "valve" too. Likely you have R12 valve. R134 can work but wrong valve hurts performance.

------------------
Dr. Ian Malcolm: Yeah, but your scientists were so preoccupied with whether or not they could, they didn't stop to think if they should.
(Jurassic Park)


The Ogre's Fiero Cave (It's also at the top and bottom of every forum page...)

IP: Logged
dalark68
Member
Posts: 96
From: CT
Registered: Jul 2009


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post09-30-2014 12:48 PM Click Here to See the Profile for dalark68Click Here to Email dalark68Send a Private Message to dalark68Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Thanks Ogre, will call them up to figure this out. BTW, great write-up in the cave about the Duke timing gear replacement. Worked just like you said. Saved a whole bunch of time instead of pulling out cam and pressing it on. Thx
IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock