Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  3800 theft bypass

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
3800 theft bypass by pparker
Started on: 12-23-2013 08:35 AM
Replies: 5 (194 views)
Last post by: cmechmann on 12-23-2013 09:15 PM
pparker
Member
Posts: 38
From: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Registered: Dec 2011


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-23-2013 08:35 AM Click Here to See the Profile for pparkerClick Here to Email pparkerSend a Private Message to pparkerEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Anyone know of a bypass module that will work around the pk3 theft system in a 2004 3800sc.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
MstangsBware
Member
Posts: 11509
From: TEXAS
Registered: Mar 2002


Feedback score:    (108)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 459
Rate this member

Report this Post12-23-2013 09:59 AM Click Here to See the Profile for MstangsBwareClick Here to Email MstangsBwareSend a Private Message to MstangsBwareEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by pparker:

Anyone know of a bypass module that will work around the pk3 theft system in a 2004 3800sc.


Wire it S2....
IP: Logged
James Bond 007
Member
Posts: 8779
From: California.U.S.A.
Registered: Dec 2002


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 263
Rate this member

Report this Post12-23-2013 10:14 AM Click Here to See the Profile for James Bond 007Send a Private Message to James Bond 007Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I beleave you can have it edited out of the computer. I am haveing a mind lapse, whats that called, PCM?
IP: Logged
darkhorizon
Member
Posts: 12232
From: Flint Michigan
Registered: Jan 2006


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 450
Rate this member

Report this Post12-23-2013 10:18 AM Click Here to See the Profile for darkhorizonSend a Private Message to darkhorizonEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I havent tried to tune it out of an 04 but I imagine it is possible.... Easier to tune it out.
IP: Logged
FIEROFLYER
Member
Posts: 3971
From:
Registered: Oct 2002


Feedback score:    (13)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 178
Rate this member

Report this Post12-23-2013 01:03 PM Click Here to See the Profile for FIEROFLYERSend a Private Message to FIEROFLYEREdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Have tuned it out of series II 04 engines just need to also remove all codes for the pass key while programming think they are 1625 and 1629 or some thing like that. Dan
IP: Logged
cmechmann
Member
Posts: 973
From: Baltimore Md.
Registered: Dec 2012


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-23-2013 09:15 PM Click Here to See the Profile for cmechmannClick Here to Email cmechmannSend a Private Message to cmechmannEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Much better off having your PCM flashed. Your most likely going to need it reflashed anyway for gearing,speedo, ect. If your going to use 4T60e/4T65E you'll have to to get the shifts right to match your tire size/gearing.
Vats, Passkey1 and Passkey2, The PCM expected a 50/30 hz signal from the BCM or TDM(theft deterent module). You used to be able to install a simple signal generator to supply the PCM the signal expected at the VATS/Passkey wire.
Anything after that used a serial data signal that was Vin matched. If communication between the controllers were lost, PCM does not control fuel.If the PCM was replaced it got the last code in the BCM's memory. If the BCM or TDM was replaced it got the last code from the PCM. IF internal memory was reset on both, the serial code had to be reflashed.
Later models have to be flashed if any are replaced. If you order a PCM from the dealer they can preflash for your vin code.
Being that you will be using an 04 PCM in a swap, you can forget GM flashing it. You will need it flashed. Or buy a passthru/flashable scanner with editing software.
Be glad you are not dealing with a late model Chrysler with a "Halo Key". You have to have the PCM flashed when replacing the ignition lock to match the new lock signal. Honda/Acura also. Screwed several times by dealer parts sales stating that the part would be vin matched. We stopped bothering with that hassle and have an independent locksmith reflash for about $125.00 a pop. Cost them around $15,000 a year in software updates to do it legal. Proof of ownership by the customer has to be shown and changes kept on record.
Where I work our scanners are capable. However being a national company there are too many legal issues for us to have the software. It would be too easy to be used the wrong way. Sucks being able to see the data menus and having the edit/change options locked out.
IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock