reccomend a scanner by buster46506
Started on: 11-26-2013 08:08 AM
Replies: 5 (224 views)
Last post by: Robertzep2 on 11-26-2013 07:13 PM
buster46506

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-26-2013 08:08 AM Click Here to See the Profile for buster46506Send a Private Message to buster46506Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hi. I have a stock 1988 2.8 AT. I have made a lot of overall repairs over 12 years. Now I have a tuning problem. I posted last week the symptoms with many helpful replies. Since it seems I need to verify many sensor inputs to the ECM, I could use a scanner. I will not use it very often so I do not want to spend a lot. Questions, are any specific scanners hanging up in the discount stores suitable for the Fiero? or any software/cable interface systems reasonable? I have no experience with either of these on the Fiero and you guys have. As a note last year I bought a cable for the daughters VW and used a limited demo program with great success. Thanks
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
James Bond 007

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 263
Rate this member

Report this Post11-26-2013 09:29 AM Click Here to See the Profile for James Bond 007Send a Private Message to James Bond 007Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Get the Free software and a data cable and hook it up to a laptop. Im sure someone on the forum knows the link.
phonedawgz

Feedback score:    (23)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 290
Rate this member

Report this Post11-26-2013 09:41 AM Click Here to See the Profile for phonedawgzClick Here to visit phonedawgz's HomePageSend a Private Message to phonedawgzEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Well....