Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  3400 cruise unit use on 3800?

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
3400 cruise unit use on 3800? by Odin
Started on: 11-12-2013 01:55 PM
Replies: 2 (63 views)
Last post by: Odin on 11-12-2013 06:34 PM
Odin
Member
Posts: 83
From: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Registered: Sep 2007


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-12-2013 01:55 PM Click Here to See the Profile for OdinSend a Private Message to OdinEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
What difference is there between the electronic cruise unit for the 3800 and the 3400? Can a 3400 unit be used on a 3800? Reason I'm asking is I have a 99 Chevy venture that is being parted, and I would like to use the cruise unit on my l67 Fiero.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
kikinz24
Member
Posts: 729
From: OHIO
Registered: Jun 2010


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-12-2013 03:46 PM Click Here to See the Profile for kikinz24Click Here to Email kikinz24Send a Private Message to kikinz24Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
You should be able to use it I've swapped them around on my grand prix and a grand am once one was 3800 other was 3400 both were 99s
IP: Logged
Odin
Member
Posts: 83
From: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Registered: Sep 2007


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-12-2013 06:34 PM Click Here to See the Profile for OdinSend a Private Message to OdinEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Thanks. I guess I will keep it then. Any idea how difficult it would be to wire up?
IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock