Winter ride build by bigbad1ton
Started on: 10-31-2013 12:01 AM
Replies: 4 (141 views)
Last post by: fieroguru on 10-31-2013 07:08 PM
bigbad1ton

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-31-2013 12:01 AM Click Here to See the Profile for bigbad1tonSend a Private Message to bigbad1tonEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
May have to pull the engine from my 88 and can't leave it at work on the lift. Will an 85 subframe bolt in so I can roll it back out the door?
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
hiwil88formula

Feedback score:    (12)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-31-2013 08:19 AM Click Here to See the Profile for hiwil88formulaSend a Private Message to hiwil88formulaEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I would not see why not. If you just need it to move it around it should not be an issue. But im no expert on that matter.
82-T/A [At Work]

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 198
Rate this member

Report this Post10-31-2013 06:42 PM Click Here to See the Profile for 82-T/A [At Work]Send a Private Message to 82-T/A [At Work]Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by bigbad1ton:

May have to pull the engine from my 88 and can't leave it at work on the lift. Will an 85 subframe bolt in so I can roll it back out the door?

It will... HOWEVER, the McPhearson struts won't mount up properly to the top of the shock towers in the trunk... not sure how that will affect it, but the four subframe bolts will match up.
thesameguy

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-31-2013 06:46 PM Click Here to See the Profile for thesameguySend a Private Message to thesameguyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post