Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  Where is this plug supposed to be wired??

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
Where is this plug supposed to be wired?? by DJWINNI
Started on: 08-25-2013 02:43 PM
Replies: 5 (143 views)
Last post by: DJWINNI on 08-26-2013 07:31 AM
DJWINNI
Member
Posts: 459
From: France
Registered: Nov 2001


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-25-2013 02:43 PM Click Here to See the Profile for DJWINNISend a Private Message to DJWINNIEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hi guys!

Do you knwo where this wire is supposed to be wired?? (the one in my hand )

Thanks a lot!

------------------
Christophe **1986 PONTIAC FIERO - V6/2,8L**

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
olejoedad
Member
Posts: 14019
From: Clarendon Twp., MI
Registered: May 2004


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 188
Rate this member

Report this Post08-25-2013 02:49 PM Click Here to See the Profile for olejoedadClick Here to Email olejoedadSend a Private Message to olejoedadEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
The engine harness had two plugs for the VSS, auto and manual trans. It is not connected to anything.
IP: Logged
DJWINNI
Member
Posts: 459
From: France
Registered: Nov 2001


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-25-2013 02:56 PM Click Here to See the Profile for DJWINNISend a Private Message to DJWINNIEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Thanks a lot olejoedad!!
IP: Logged
Bloozberry
Member
Posts: 7760
From:
Registered: Jan 2009


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 307
Rate this member

Report this Post08-25-2013 03:07 PM Click Here to See the Profile for BloozberrySend a Private Message to BloozberryEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Actually, the second plug is for the back up light switch if you had a 5 speed transmission. But since you have a four speed tranny, the switch is located in the console at the base of the shifter mechanism, so the plug in the engine bay is not used.
IP: Logged
olejoedad
Member
Posts: 14019
From: Clarendon Twp., MI
Registered: May 2004


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 188
Rate this member

Report this Post08-25-2013 08:55 PM Click Here to See the Profile for olejoedadClick Here to Email olejoedadSend a Private Message to olejoedadEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Good catch, Blooze.
IP: Logged
DJWINNI
Member
Posts: 459
From: France
Registered: Nov 2001


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-26-2013 07:31 AM Click Here to See the Profile for DJWINNISend a Private Message to DJWINNIEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Thanks a lot Bloozberry!!!
Positive for you too!!
IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock