What is the third fuel line? by Ray_and_kevin
Started on: 03-14-2013 01:56 PM
Replies: 11 (903 views)
Last post by: David Hambleton on 09-15-2013 08:32 PM
Ray_and_kevin

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-14-2013 01:56 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Ray_and_kevinSend a Private Message to Ray_and_kevinEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I am in the process of trying to implement a full computer readout for Fieros. I do this stuff for a living and would really like to know what is going on with the ECM while driving. So, I would also like to implement an accurate fuel consumption measurement. There are 3 tubes going into the fuel tank. One is fuel pump out and one is fuel return from the pressure regulator. What is the third hose? I looked in my shop manual and did not see any description of these 3 lines. I am guessing it goes to the fuel canister, but could be way off base.

The hard part at this point is getting fuel metering devices to put in line with the fuel pump and fuel return.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
FieroReinke

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-14-2013 02:00 PM Click Here to See the Profile for FieroReinkeSend a Private Message to FieroReinkeEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Is it the line that goes to the evap canister?
Raydar

Feedback score:    (13)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 460
Rate this member

Report this Post03-14-2013 04:59 PM Click Here to See the Profile for RaydarSend a Private Message to RaydarEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I believe that's the vapor line that goes to the canister.
josef644

Feedback score:    (71)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 103
Rate this member

Report this Post03-14-2013 06:26 PM Click Here to See the Profile for josef644Send a Private Message to josef644Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
87 & 88's had an expansion tank to boot.
Ray_and_kevin

Leave feedback