Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  Messed up wiring, and needs help sorting it all out...

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

next newest topic | next oldest topic
Messed up wiring, and needs help sorting it all out... by AMilli96
Started on: 07-28-2014 01:43 AM
Replies: 15 (233 views)
Last post by: fierosound on 07-30-2014 08:40 AM
AMilli96

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-28-2014 01:43 AM Click Here to See the Profile for AMilli96Send a Private Message to AMilli96Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey guys/girls,
I'm very new to the Fiero world as I just acquired a "free" 1984 SE auto. It was sitting in a field for sometime, the previous owner says 2 years, but it was last registered 7 years ago, anyways... Its not running. My father and I just replaced the fuel pump, filter and strainer, battery, starter. When we were going to start it up I was all confident because all it "needed" was a fuel pump. But the starter just clicks when I try to start it. I was digging through some of the wiring under the back glass in the engine bay and I notice that a bunch of wires are wrapped up in what looks to be a heap of electrical tape and garbage bags. I opened it up and I see a melted plastic piece with a bunch of wires going in and out. I need help sorting it out. I appreciate all of the help in advance!
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
donuteater306

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-28-2014 02:01 AM Click Here to See the Profile for donuteater306Send a Private Message to donuteater306Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
You're gonna have to post a few photos. So many possibilities.
AMilli96

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-28-2014 02:28 AM Click Here to See the Profile for AMilli96Send a Private Message to AMilli96Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post