Missing headlining by PeterCurtis
Started on: 08-21-2020 04:24 PM
Replies: 8 (947 views)
Last post by: PeterCurtis on 09-13-2020 05:46 PM
PeterCurtis

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-21-2020 04:24 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PeterCurtisSend a Private Message to PeterCurtisEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hi guys

Total newbie here so please bear with me. I have purchased a very sad 1987 Fiero based 308 GTB kit car and I’m in the process of attempting to restore it. As I’m in the UK, sourcing parts for the car is not easy and is often uneconomical so I am having to be quite inventive! The car sat on a driveway for 10 years before I spotted it and convinced the owner to part with it. I’ve rebuilt the front suspension and steering, and welded the crossmember as it had almost disappeared due to rust!

Now I’ve moved to the interior and I’ve rebuilt the dashboard and centre consoles as they were in such bad shape due to a previous ‘bodge’ job! Unfortunately, my car had no headlining in it at all so repairing is not an option. Does anyone have a blueprint or template for the headlining please? A photo plus a few key measurements would be enough to work on, I think. The car has a sunroof but I can work out where to cut it if I have the overall reference sizes.

Any help or tips would be really great.

Thanks in advance.

Peter
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
87_FieroGT

Feedback score: (4)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-21-2020 09:43 PM Click Here to See the Profile for 87_FieroGTSend a Private Message to 87_FieroGTEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Welcome to PFF!

Any way you can swing on of these from the Fiero Store? It comes with an ABS backboard and is great quality. I've installed a few of them over the years.

------------------

1988 Pontiac Fiero GT, Black w/Beechwood interior
Featured in the 2018 Fiero Store calendar month of May