Anyone in the portland area? by Phlebmaster
Started on: 12-01-2018 08:12 PM
Replies: 2 (93 views)
Last post by: Phlebmaster on 12-02-2018 03:41 PM
Phlebmaster

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-01-2018 08:12 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PhlebmasterSend a Private Message to PhlebmasterEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I have a couple of issues with my 86 GT I need to sort out. The first thing is the car stopped running last week ( no spark) so I suspect the ignorant control module as the culprit. The only thing is it could also be the pick up coil because there’s a bit of rust in the distributor.

What I would like to ask is if anyone local (Portland metro area) could let me borrow a known working distributor or even just the ICM for an hour or so to see if that’s causing the no spark. I did the tests with a multimeter but I am not that good at deciphering that stuff. I can get the distributor pretty reasonably but if all I need is the ICM that would be great.

I am willing to pick it up and bring it back the same day. It’s worth asking... besides I’d like to meet a local Fiero enthusiast and make a connection. Thank you for reading.

On a side note...I also own a powder coating business in troutdale and would love to help out with any needs in that regard. I plan to do my wheels and possibly the upper plenum on my car. If I have the powder in stock I’ll do it for cost for a PFF member.

Aaron

------------------
Aaron H
1986 Fiero GT 2.8- A dream car of mine since childhood- Stock now, but looking for creative options to upgrade this wonderful car
2000 Caddy Deville- Has the Northstar- possible donor engine

[This message has been edited by Phlebmaster (edited 12-01-2018).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
88Fingers

Leave feedback

Rate this member