New guy introduction by Yorgle
Started on: 11-13-2018 12:40 PM
Replies: 11 (397 views)
Last post by: theogre on 11-30-2018 01:18 PM
Yorgle

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-13-2018 12:40 PM Click Here to See the Profile for YorgleSend a Private Message to YorgleEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Greetings folks. I just bought an 86 2M4 (2.5L auto) for my daughter to tool around in. I'm new to Fieros, having spent the past 30 years or so playing with vintage Mustangs and Cougars, but I'm looking forward to learning more about these great little cars. My first order of business is to rebuild a set of headlight motors that I picked up for $40 last night and then, perhaps, see what might be done to eek a wee bit more oomph out of the mighty Duke.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
olejoedad

Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 205
Rate this member

Report this Post11-13-2018 01:13 PM Click Here to See the Profile for olejoedadSend a Private Message to olejoedadEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Greetings and welcome!

Not much eeking to be done on a Duke.......
Yorgle

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-13-2018 04:35 PM Click Here to See the Profile for YorgleSend a Private Message to YorgleEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by olejoedad:

Greetings and welcome!

Not much eeking to be done on a Duke.......

After about an hour of perusing this site and other parts of the interwebs, I see what you mean. Not to worry, no dreams crushed.
Patrick

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 458
Rate this member

Report this Post11-13-2018 05:19 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PatrickSend a Private Message to PatrickEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by Yorgle:

...perhaps, see what might be done to eek a wee bit more oomph out of the mighty Duke.