Pennock's Fiero Forum
  General Fiero Chat
  Tunerpro rt setup

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
Tunerpro rt setup by Cajun
Started on: 09-28-2018 06:49 AM
Replies: 4 (176 views)
Last post by: Cajun on 09-29-2018 09:46 PM
Cajun
Member
Posts: 1416
From: Youngsville, La., USA
Registered: Dec 2003


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post09-28-2018 06:49 AM Click Here to See the Profile for CajunClick Here to Email CajunSend a Private Message to CajunEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Anybody out there that has experience in setting up Tunerpro for the 2.8 v6? I need a little help.

I have down loaded Tunerpro rt, the necessary files, etc. Just need a little assistance in getting it to work for me.

Any feedback will be appreciated.

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
lou_dias
Member
Posts: 5085
From: Warwick, RI
Registered: Jun 2000


Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 65
Rate this member

Report this Post09-28-2018 10:11 AM Click Here to See the Profile for lou_diasClick Here to Email lou_diasSend a Private Message to lou_diasEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I believe on Windows 10, you have to change some setting in the Device Manager to get the serial port to work right. I think there's a youtube video about it somewhere...
IP: Logged
Cajun
Member
Posts: 1416
From: Youngsville, La., USA
Registered: Dec 2003


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post09-28-2018 03:14 PM Click Here to See the Profile for CajunClick Here to Email CajunSend a Private Message to CajunEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
On the laptop that Tunerpro is loaded on runs on Windows7.

I finally got the system to throw out some data. Having said that I am still on a steep learning curve.

A couple of observations from Tunerpro; my tach reads a little over 500 rpms high and the coolant temperature gauge reads about 25 degrees F low.

How does one setup the dash board?

[This message has been edited by Cajun (edited 09-28-2018).]

IP: Logged
JMTUT
Member
Posts: 371
From: Ogden, UT USA
Registered: Oct 2017


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post09-28-2018 10:02 PM Click Here to See the Profile for JMTUTClick Here to Email JMTUTSend a Private Message to JMTUTEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
when you have the dashboard open just right click (or long press if using a tablet) anywhere in the boxes and you can choose what item to display.
IP: Logged
Cajun
Member
Posts: 1416
From: Youngsville, La., USA
Registered: Dec 2003


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post09-29-2018 09:46 PM Click Here to See the Profile for CajunClick Here to Email CajunSend a Private Message to CajunEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Thanks for the feedback.

Does anyone have data log files for a stock 2.8 v6 they are willing to share?

I would like to compare the information to my engine.

[This message has been edited by Cajun (edited 09-29-2018).]

IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock