Garage find 87 GT by damittron
Started on: 05-31-2018 07:42 AM
Replies: 12 (409 views)
Last post by: USMUCL on 06-01-2018 01:26 PM
damittron

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post05-31-2018 07:42 AM Click Here to See the Profile for damittronSend a Private Message to damittronEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hello Fieroians!
I am new here, but signed up after searching for a good forum for these wonderful cars.

I have come across a "garage find" 1987 GT. The car has been sitting for about 15 years in a garage in Cleveland, Ohio. The car looks very good and has only 983.6 miles...yes, less than 1000 miles...crazy! Anyway - I know the general things that should be done when bringing a car back to life, I have been doing that for nearly 35 years. My question would be; what woud it be worth? I don't want to cheat anyone, I would like to pay what it is worth, but not overpay. There is zero issues from a body standpoint, it is basically a new car that has been sitting for 15 years. I have done some research on it, and feel like $6000 would be a fair price, I will have to spend another $1500 to get it shipped to my location. The car is not mobile and seems to have the brakes locked up. It could be some other issue, but the guy who I am buying it from says it never had any problems, just been sitting. I am paying to have it shipped and will go over it before I pay for it, if there is any problems with the engine, they have agreed to allow me out of the sale.

Any advice? I would post a few pictures, but I am new and restricted as to what I can post currently. I will try to post a link to the photos later today if anyone is interested in seeing it.

D.

[This message has been edited by damittron (edited 05-31-2018).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
fierofool

Feedback score:    (13)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 154
Rate this member