90* Fiberglass corner? by mr_corean
Started on: 02-02-2017 04:25 AM
Replies: 22 (2109 views)
Last post by: Australian on 02-15-2017 09:35 PM
mr_corean

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post02-02-2017 04:25 AM Click Here to See the Profile for mr_coreanSend a Private Message to mr_coreanEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Fiberglass experts, is it possible to make a tight 90* bend with mat? An example would be to wrap a box and not have the rounded corners or air bubbles on one side of the corner. If so, how? I'm new to this so don't have the tips and tricks down nor do I have an old body guy around to teach me. Kind of stumbling through this in the dark.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
TXGOOD

Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post02-02-2017 08:04 AM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I`m not an expert by any means but I have had good luck either cutting mat into small pieces or you can also buy shredded mat.
http://www.fibreglast.com/p...ss_Fibers_30/Fillers
E.Furgal

Feedback score:    (23)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 278
User Banned

Report this Post02-02-2017 11:38 AM Click Here to See the Profile for E.FurgalSend a Private Message to E.FurgalEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
sandpaper and elbow grease
Blacktree

Feedback score:    (12)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 350
Rate this member

Report this Post02-02-2017 11:57 AM Click Here to See the Profile for BlacktreeClick Here to visit Blacktree's HomePageSend a Private Message to BlacktreeEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post