SOS! Please help! Need a good mechanic. by La87fieroGT
Started on: 11-15-2016 05:52 PM
Replies: 18 (359 views)
Last post by: fierofool on 11-22-2016 10:43 PM
La87fieroGT

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-15-2016 05:52 PM Click Here to See the Profile for La87fieroGTSend a Private Message to La87fieroGTEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Dear fellow Fiero enthusiasts,
I am new to this incredible forum and proud to be back in a fiero again! I just picked up an 87 GT on Father's Day his year and I am in dire need of a good fiero mechanic. I am currently getting the runaround by a shade tree mechanic who seems to be messing up my dream car more than he has fixed it. I'm about at my wits end with the guy and would like to ask all on this forum for some help. I'm in Columbia, SC and would like to get in touch with a good fiero mechanic in my area. My GT is not able to get back on the road safely now due to this current so called mechanic who has touched it. So far, he has replaced my engine gaskets and repaired a leak from the distributor and did a valve job on it bc my 5th cylinder had no compression. Took him over 2 months to get to it and when I got it back, it broke down on me in the way home. Had it towed back to him and he told me it was the fuel pump and the sending unit so I told him to order the unit from the fiero store. He said he did but I never got the receipt that I asked from him. Anywho, I got the fiero back about 3 weeks ago and now the car is hesitating when you give it gas once it is driven about a mile. It seems like it wants to cut off but once off the pedal, it stays running. I'm nowhere near being a mechanic so I'm left with trusting one to work on my dream car. Please let me know if anyone on this forum can refer me to someone who knows how to work on this car and has integrity about his work. Thank you to all in advance.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Neils88

Leave feedback