New member saying hi, Interested in this 88 GT by samxerxesn
Started on: 07-26-2016 03:16 PM
Replies: 9 (371 views)
Last post by: Kitskaboodle on 08-13-2016 12:36 AM
samxerxesn

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-26-2016 03:16 PM Click Here to See the Profile for samxerxesnSend a Private Message to samxerxesnEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Howdy everyone!
I'm new to the Fiero Forum and Just wanted to ask an opinion on this 88 GT that I've been obsessing over for the past couple months. It's a beautifully kept black car with a rear spoiler. It has 138K on the odometer but seems to be working fine. All hoses felt strong and didn't seem brittle. It sounded great. The lights worked perfectly. My only gripes are that the throttle could use some adjustment, the brakes seem a bit hard, and the center console has some minor glue melting issues, and the rear lid spring can't hold up the combined weight of the lid and spoiler. I took it for a test drive on Sunday and it felt incredibly smooth. Not as fast as my 01 MR2, but definitely just as fun to drive. Right now my mechanic, Who used to own a Fiero, is taking a look at it. He's asking 4.2K for it, but I hope to get him down to at least $3900 if nothing serious is wrong. I just wanted to know everyone elses opinions and if the 88 GT needed the aftermarket heat shielding. Thank You!
Pictures of Fiero

[This message has been edited by samxerxesn (edited 07-26-2016).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Shho13

Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-26-2016 04:04 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Shho13Send a Private Message to Shho13Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Welcome! Hope you buy it and enjoy it for a long time to come! They are addictive, start looking for your second one now so you get a head start on what usually happens to a Fiero owner!