Pennock's Fiero Forum
  General Fiero Chat
  Cimarron dash does it require external ecm?

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
Cimarron dash does it require external ecm? by mmeyer86gt/gtp
Started on: 04-04-2015 11:09 PM
Replies: 5 (298 views)
Last post by: AL68 on 04-07-2015 11:38 PM
mmeyer86gt/gtp
Member
Posts: 3664
From: galt, ca
Registered: Sep 2001


Feedback score:    (159)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 70
Rate this member

Report this Post04-04-2015 11:09 PM Click Here to See the Profile for mmeyer86gt/gtpClick Here to Email mmeyer86gt/gtpSend a Private Message to mmeyer86gt/gtpEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Cimarron dash does it require external ecm? or will it work directly in a fiero.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
steve308
Member
Posts: 3456
From: Stafford VA
Registered: Jan 2008


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 50
Rate this member

Report this Post04-05-2015 06:53 PM Click Here to See the Profile for steve308Send a Private Message to steve308Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Thought you were leaving for a while. Oh, can't help with the dash.
IP: Logged
mmeyer86gt/gtp
Member
Posts: 3664
From: galt, ca
Registered: Sep 2001


Feedback score:    (159)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 70
Rate this member

Report this Post04-05-2015 07:10 PM Click Here to See the Profile for mmeyer86gt/gtpClick Here to Email mmeyer86gt/gtpSend a Private Message to mmeyer86gt/gtpEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
not untill june.
IP: Logged
AL68
Member
Posts: 305
From: Omaha, NE
Registered: Oct 2011


Feedback score:    (18)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-05-2015 11:28 PM Click Here to See the Profile for AL68Click Here to Email AL68Send a Private Message to AL68Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
what year & digital/std cluster?

1988 electronic does have a wire marked serial data (goes to the ALDL connector and ECM) & two ecm wires just for the check engine light and upshift light

EDIT:
I see oil / fuel / vss in & the normal idiot lights but no wires for a temp gauge or tach input - from the ECM?

[This message has been edited by AL68 (edited 04-05-2015).]

IP: Logged
mmeyer86gt/gtp
Member
Posts: 3664
From: galt, ca
Registered: Sep 2001


Feedback score:    (159)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 70
Rate this member

Report this Post04-06-2015 10:41 AM Click Here to See the Profile for mmeyer86gt/gtpClick Here to Email mmeyer86gt/gtpSend a Private Message to mmeyer86gt/gtpEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
year is an 85
IP: Logged
AL68
Member
Posts: 305
From: Omaha, NE
Registered: Oct 2011


Feedback score:    (18)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-07-2015 11:38 PM Click Here to See the Profile for AL68Click Here to Email AL68Send a Private Message to AL68Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
all I could find for an 85 is this



looks like a separate/connected speed buffer, no ecm wires but the pins don't quite match ?

[This message has been edited by AL68 (edited 04-07-2015).]

IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock