Started on: 11-08-2014 06:27 PM
Replies: 26 (1531 views)
Last post by: zzzhuh on 11-21-2015 06:46 PM
Rodney

Feedback score: (4)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 267
Rate this member

Report this Post11-08-2014 06:27 PM Click Here to See the Profile for RodneyClick Here to visit Rodney's HomePageSend a Private Message to RodneyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I have been pondering this for many years now. I have had a few ideas and I was looking to start on one idea but had a new idea today. One problem is the brush falls off the arm. Or maybe the brush(es) wears out and the armature is now contacting the steel arm the brush is soldered/brazed to.

My newest idea: Have new brushes made that are as long as that arm they attach to before the arm makes that 180 degree bend. Plus taller so they cover the arm area 100%. I would have the circular indent at one end. The existing brushes are very small. Trying to use that conductive electronic glue to glue them back on the arm is probably marginal because of the small surface area. Making the brushes that much larger increases the glue surface by maybe 2 1/2 times.

This would be very easy for me to have made.

------------------
Rodney Dickman

Fiero Parts And Acc's Web Page:
All new web page!:www.rodneydickman.com
Rodney Dickman's Fiero accessories
7604 Treeview Drive
Caledonia, WI 53108
Phone/Fax (262) 835-9575

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
1986 Fiero GT

Feedback score:    (10)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 54
Rate this member

Report this Post11-08-2014 10:54 PM Click Here to See the Profile for 1986 Fiero GTSend a Private Message to 1986 Fiero GTEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post