new 87 Gt owner in Dallas, trying to compile a list by busa_powered
Started on: 10-26-2014 02:49 AM
Replies: 10 (216 views)
Last post by: theogre on 10-28-2014 01:18 PM
busa_powered

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-26-2014 02:49 AM Click Here to See the Profile for busa_poweredSend a Private Message to busa_poweredEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey there

I already posted that I am a newbie from Dallas

I have an 87 GT that I am working on fixing up.

Wondering if there is someone nearby that I can meet up with that will go through my car with me. I sort of know what needs to be replaced, but I don't know all the parts necessary to fix it.

Seems I missed a get together here in Dallas

For example, my power locks are not working well enough to lock the door when the button is pressed. There are several things to buy in the locks category but I dont know exactly what I need. Is Dorman a good brand, things like that.

Same thing with power windows, driver one goes down, but its slow, the passenger one is stuck.

I would like to do one task at a time, meaning replace the rubber molding that is cracked, replace the door lock mechanisms necessary and power window mechanisms all at the same time.

I would probably have to take all of these parts somewhere to get them installed, I dunno.

I can pm my phone number if that helps as well, just wanting to get steered in the right direction and not make mistakes starting out

Thanks Alot!

[This message has been edited by busa_powered (edited 10-26-2014).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Jarhead 2m4

Feedback score:    (9)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-26-2014 05:03 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Jarhead 2m4Click Here to visit Jarhead 2m4's HomePageSend a Private Message to Jarhead 2m4Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post