Started on: 06-04-2014 10:47 AM
Replies: 15 (544 views)
Last post by: LoW_KeY on 06-05-2014 10:59 PM
LoW_KeY

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 150
Rate this member

Report this Post06-04-2014 10:47 AM Click Here to See the Profile for LoW_KeYSend a Private Message to LoW_KeYEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
spent a bunch of money on it already still yet my misfire continues to be there. It's probably something stupid, but I pulled plugs all looked good, but they have maybe 1,000 miles on them so no distinct color on them. My friend seems to think got a bad fuel injector from the way cylinder 5 looked and 5 is giving me 320 misfires vs the others which have 1-3. No clue if not having a crank variation relearn would cause a huge misfire on one cylinder? and when I attempted it couldn't find brake pedal was being pressed.

I guess I'm just mad as I've been chasing a slight misfire for 7 years now that seems like is hit or miss on severity of it. To top it off really wanted to do the Michigan mile and with the car running like this that's out of the question as it's next month then friend was trying to setup a race with 06 mustang with 420 at the wheels (butt dyno don't count, nor guesses)

took me 1/2 day to figure out cobalts misfire as it was a coil pack, borrowed one from wifes HHR and found out Friend and I are going to look things over tomorrow. I'm to the point of pulling my hair out.

I tried one of my friends plug wires and car ran worse then before, but I didn't use an grease on the plug ends and one didn't fit as snug as I'd like, but the rain has set in so working on it right now can't do.

ZZP is booked as I was going to give up my 40k mile m90 with their DUB system and pulley to have them diagnose it.

feels like finding a needle in a haystack *end rant*

------------------

3800 SC/IC Formula whines more than your girl... 12.7@113 330 HP/430TQ
08 Cobalt SS TC - ZZP tuned, K&N SRI, 6k HID's 13.31@107