OverKill Speed and Color's #1 by OverKill
Started on: 04-10-2014 02:19 PM
Replies: 20 (788 views)
Last post by: OverKill on 05-19-2014 08:28 PM
OverKill

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-10-2014 02:19 PM Click Here to See the Profile for OverKillSend a Private Message to OverKillEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I've been building my car ever so slowly since 2009 when the iron duke started giving me trouble. It seemed like a good time to rip the entire car apart and start over.
This is what i started out with

this is what it looks like from inside Perfect Union

then when i got to college i started doing some front suspension work and installed an 88 front suspension and some bigger brakes.

notched to fit the new crossmember

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
OverKill

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-10-2014 02:31 PM Click Here to See the Profile for OverKillSend a Private Message to OverKillEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
then i had it on the ground again

now shuffle a few years ahead and a few body mods that i put on and cut off. because i change the direction i was going with the car.

Now it's time for me to start working on the front body work and rear frame and suspension. I have a cadillac 472 I plan to stuff in the rear which means i will be removing and rebuilding the entire rear section of the frame out of tubing to clear the massive engine. I plan to run a sequential turbo set up with a water to air intercooler because the way i see it i am going to do my best to build the car one time and not tear into it and upgrade it so go big or go home.

as far as the body goes i plan on creating my own widebody front and rear. I'm looking to have it a bit more curvy than the others i have seen.
I started maching up my front end the last few weekends

Im open to all comments good and bad. I know Im a little crazy at times and am open to all the advice i can get.