Started on: 04-05-2014 09:09 PM
Replies: 30 (1407 views)
Last post by: dobey on 10-13-2015 09:59 PM
jscott1

Feedback score:    (15)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 415
Rate this member

Report this Post04-05-2014 09:09 PM Click Here to See the Profile for jscott1Send a Private Message to jscott1Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Instead of getting rid of front license plate they are getting rid of the inspection sticker. You are going to have to show proof of inspection before they will renew your license plates.

On the surface this is mostly harmless, but there are going to be a lot of negative unintended consequences...

#1 is that if you have a car in your garage that cannot pass inspection kiss your license plates goodbye. Looks like they are pushing me to get rid of my personalized plates and go Antique. I've been giving them free money for the last several years for a car that has not left my garage... oh well there is good news after all.

"HB 2305 9/1/2013; 3/1/2014; 3/1/2015 Single Registration/Inspection Sticker.

• Eliminates inspection sticker.
• Tax Assessor-Collector’s office will verify inspection via TxDPS database or with printed inspection certificate prior to issuance of registration.
• The state's portion of the inspection fee will be collected at time of registration.
• Vehicle owner must have inspection within 90 days prior to registration expiration.
• Vehicles sold by dealer must be inspected in the 180 days prior to sale of the vehicle.
• Administrative Rules must be adopted by 3/1/14.
• Implementation by 3/1/15."

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
racingfortheson

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-05-2014 11:03 PM Click Here to See the Profile for racingforthesonSend a Private Message to racingforthesonEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Is there a big difference in the price?
jscott1

Leave feedback

Rate this member