Pennock's Fiero Forum
  General Fiero Chat
  adding pics to site

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
adding pics to site by coady
Started on: 10-06-2013 06:19 PM
Replies: 10 (121 views)
Last post by: RCR on 10-07-2013 01:00 PM
coady
Member
Posts: 934
From: Ontario, Canada
Registered: Aug 2012


Feedback score:    (10)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-06-2013 06:19 PM Click Here to See the Profile for coadySend a Private Message to coadyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
how do i add pics to my post ?
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
RCR
Member
Posts: 4292
From: Shelby Twp Mi
Registered: Sep 2002


Feedback score:    (7)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 102
Rate this member

Report this Post10-06-2013 06:58 PM Click Here to See the Profile for RCRClick Here to Email RCRSend a Private Message to RCREdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Pennock's Image Poster. Blue box at bottom of page.

Bob
IP: Logged
coady
Member
Posts: 934
From: Ontario, Canada
Registered: Aug 2012


Feedback score:    (10)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-06-2013 08:18 PM Click Here to See the Profile for coadySend a Private Message to coadyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
i downloaded the pip but when i try to load a pic it says "this image violates the posting rules (see bold printed text) you are not allowed to post this image."
anyone know why?
IP: Logged
Gall757
Member
Posts: 10714
From: Holland, MI
Registered: Jun 2010


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 89
Rate this member

Report this Post10-06-2013 09:58 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Gall757Send a Private Message to Gall757Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Your image is too large for PIP. Edit the picture so it is about 800 pixels wide and it will probably go.
IP: Logged
coady
Member
Posts: 934
From: Ontario, Canada
Registered: Aug 2012


Feedback score:    (10)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-06-2013 11:05 PM Click Here to See the Profile for coadySend a Private Message to coadyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
crap i have no idea how to do that
IP: Logged
Patrick
Member
Posts: 30978
From: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Registered: Apr 99


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 445
Rate this member

Report this Post10-07-2013 01:19 AM Click Here to See the Profile for PatrickClick Here to Email PatrickSend a Private Message to PatrickEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

IP: Logged
jscott1
Member
Posts: 21674
From: Houston, TX , USA
Registered: Dec 2001


Feedback score:    (15)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 415
Rate this member

Report this Post10-07-2013 01:54 AM Click Here to See the Profile for jscott1Send a Private Message to jscott1Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by coady:

crap i have no idea how to do that


There are about a thousand apps to do that including "paint" which is on every windows box. I'm sure the Mac has something similar. Just use the resize command.
IP: Logged
coady
Member
Posts: 934
From: Ontario, Canada
Registered: Aug 2012


Feedback score:    (10)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-07-2013 08:24 AM Click Here to See the Profile for coadySend a Private Message to coadyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
ok resized it but now i cant figure out what to dod with pip i do what it says then i hit post and do not get annything in my add?
frustrating just want to offer some nos stuff to my fellow fiero brothers and sisters


[This message has been edited by coady (edited 10-07-2013).]

IP: Logged
Gall757
Member
Posts: 10714
From: Holland, MI
Registered: Jun 2010


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 89
Rate this member

Report this Post10-07-2013 08:41 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Gall757Send a Private Message to Gall757Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
After you hit 'post', go back to your add edit page and use the 'paste' command to put the image in your ad. The info is in your computer clipboard.

edit: try it on this thread too so we can see that you figured it out.

[This message has been edited by Gall757 (edited 10-07-2013).]

IP: Logged
coady
Member
Posts: 934
From: Ontario, Canada
Registered: Aug 2012


Feedback score:    (10)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-07-2013 12:11 PM Click Here to See the Profile for coadySend a Private Message to coadyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
holy krud i got it to work!!!!
thanks so much!!!!!
IP: Logged
RCR
Member
Posts: 4292
From: Shelby Twp Mi
Registered: Sep 2002


Feedback score:    (7)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 102
Rate this member

Report this Post10-07-2013 01:00 PM Click Here to See the Profile for RCRClick Here to Email RCRSend a Private Message to RCREdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by coady:

holy krud i got it to work!!!!
thanks so much!!!!!




Bob
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock