Pennock's Fiero Forum
  General Fiero Chat
  30th Place to hang out at night (downtown Indy)

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

next newest topic | next oldest topic
30th Place to hang out at night (downtown Indy) by Ayrow
Started on: 06-25-2013 02:51 PM
Replies: 11 (712 views)
Last post by: Nurb432 on 06-30-2013 08:06 PM
Ayrow

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-25-2013 02:51 PM Click Here to See the Profile for AyrowClick Here to visit Ayrow's HomePageSend a Private Message to AyrowEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Thought I would pass this along to you guys visiting Indy this weekend.
I'm sure many of you will take advantage of cruising up and down Meridian St. in downtown Indy at night, but I thought I might offer a place for you guys to hang out afterwords that won't cost a fortune.

My night job is that I am a musician (in the daytime I am a photographer).
I work, five nights a week, playing rock 'n' roll at a dueling piano bar called Howl at the Moon, right downtown along the main strip of Indianapolis.

One of the things you will quickly notice is that going to bars downtown Thurs-Sat is expensive because of the %^$#@ cover charges, not to mention the parking.
However, downtown is the place to be at night and a lot of fun, especially if you have a nice car to cruise around in.

I just cleared this with the owners of our club and if you mention "FIERO GROUP" you will be able to get in our club for free, all weekend.
Thursday is the night to come out. It's college night, but beers are only a dollar.
Friday and Saturday will most-likely be packed later on, so get down there a little early.

If the weather holds, you'll see my Blue GT parked somewhere downtown, at night.

Anyway, if you make it downtown, please say hello. I'll be rocking on the piano, drums, or fiddle, all night long. ;-)